Sibs.

It’s difficult to put my finger on the specific time when Nats and Jordan went from being my annoying little sister and brother to being my friends. When we were kids, we would tease each other and fight. Since there were three of us, either Jordan or I would team up with Nats to pick on the odd-person-out and it would always result in a high speed chase around the house and lots of door slamming (surprisingly we all still have our fingers!) Then high school happened and I got busy with friends, homework, extra curricular activities, etc. Nats is only 2 years younger than me so we got to experience high school together and we were polar opposites (me, a band nerd aspiring to be Kat from 10 Things I Hate About You / Nats, a popular cheerleader who coincidentally reminded me of Bianca from that same movie). By the time Jordan started high school, I had already moved to California for college and I missed out on witnessing all the wonderfully awkward moments that defined his adolescence.

Somewhere between now and then the three of us became young adults who all miraculously get along and actually enjoy each others company. I always say that Nats got “cooler” in college and I knew that Jordan was always a cool kid but I just wasn’t around to see it.  In reality, I was probably just a late bloomer…taking my sweet time to figure out how to be comfortable and confident in my own skin.

Fast forward to 2013 and now Nats and I live just a few minutes from each other but Jordan is still states away. It was a treat that he came down to LA with his girlfriend, Anna, to spend a few days with us.  We did what the Cons do best…eat. A lot. We also managed to get some quality time in the sun, too. Here are a few more photos from the weekend…






2 thoughts on “Sibs.

Leave a Reply

