Dream home. Where are you?

wheredreamsaremadeof

This weekend marked the official start of Apartment Hunt 2012! It’s been two years since our last move and I can’t help but hope and pray that my dream apartment is out there waiting to be scooped up. Kate from For Me For You wrote a post a few months ago that sums up how I have always felt about house hunting. I have my eyes set on finding “the one with A, B and C”. Pinterest has an endless supply of drool-worthy living spaces, which doesn’t help my “grass is greener” syndrome at all! The realist in me knows that I will have to settle on a few (or probably a lot) of these things to keep within budget and the crafty cat lady in me is also excited to re-decorate and improve a new space (Pasadena flea here I come!)

Old Brand New recently featured a Santa Monica bungalow that he was temporarily renting. Isn’t it picture perfect? Who owns this house? Do they want to let me take care of it next?

Fingers crossed … hopefully a lot of people decide to leave Santa Monica in July 🙂

Bedroom // Indoor Greenhouse // Kitchen // Living Room // Windows

Leave a Reply

