Thinking About Japan.

japanese packages are the best.

Somehow I gravitate towards everything Japanese. Whether I’m in the fabric store, a clothing shop, a home goods spot…without a doubt, if I pick something up, 9 times out of 10 it’s made in Japan. To prove my point, I can’t bring myself to toss the cute little box that my shampoo arrived in*! How did they manage to make their shipping boxes so darn cute – Japanese erasers?! What?!

The Selby has an adorable feature on Hitoshi Uchida’s family and their home in Kamakura, Japan. I can’t get enough of these candid and unconventional family portraits. See more here.





*Yeah, I now buy Japanese shampoo off Ebay…special thanks goes to Akiko for introducing me!

Leave a Reply

